Organization? No problem.

I am an extremely organized person. I love shopping for stationary, such as different colored pens, sticky notes, etc. Odd I know, but I really do love it. Here is what is usually on my shopping list.

Colored sticky notes

I use colored sticky notes to put in my textbooks to take notes rather than underlining in the book. This makes for easy re-sell but still allows for the ability to take notes in my textbooks for studying.

IMG_8250

White out

I love the white out tape opposed to the liquid white out. There is less of a mess and you don’t have to wait for it to dry. This helps when taking notes for when you make a mistake but need to fix it quickly. By having cleaner notes I feel like I can better read the notes and therefore study more easily from them.

IMG_8255IMG_8256

Neon Highlighters

I use highlighters in the books I’m reading and write specifically why I am highlighting it in the margins of some books. The books I highlight are the ones I don’t plan on re-selling. So I write my thoughts in the margins which helps to reference back to the information for something like a paper.

IMG_8257IMG_8270

SanDisk Gilder Flash drive

These are my all time favorite flash drives. I love how easily you can conceal the part that goes into the computer and how easy it is to hold. The flash drive is a good size and you can get a variety of space(GBs). They are just big enough to write what is on the flash drive on the back so that you don’t even have to plug it in to figure out what is on it.

IMG_8260

Index Cards

I use regular index cards for any vocabulary I need to know. Sometimes I use different colored pens for each index card to…well I don’t really know why. Its more fun making them that way I guess. Except when I have a large quantity of index cards I use regular pen to move the process along. If I don’t have to write long definitions on the cards, I fold them in half and split them to save a tree.

IMG_8262

Zebra Pens

A few years ago my brother bought me this brand of pen since he knew I liked stationary and things of that nature. After using it I instantly fell in love. I don’t use any other pen anymore. This pen writes thinly and neatly without leaving smudge marks or ink pooling. These are high quality pens for a reasonable price. Sure they aren’t two bucks like the big bulk pen packages, but they do the job much better.

IMG_8266 IMG_8267

Clips

I use different kinds of clips for different things. I use colored paper clips to help keep papers together. The colored paper clips don’t leave a mark on the paper once you take the paper clip off(metal paper clips tend to do this). Since I like everything very clean and neat, the colored paper clips work best for me. I also have a set of bird clips from Michael’s that I use to clip my smaller sets of index card together. They were cute so I just use them for whatever.

IMG_8253IMG_8262

Planner

I had to leave the best for last. I need my planner to survive. I write down everything I do and everything I need to do inside it. I use color coded pens to differentiate what I’m writing. I use different colors for work shifts, school events, personal appointments, events, homework assignment due dates, etc. When buying a planner, I look for a big calendar for each month and following the calendar, spaces to write information for each date. I prefer the planners that go September to September but the one I have now happens to be  January to January Calendar.

IMG_8272

I hope this helps!(:

Leave a Reply

