What I Eat in a Day!

Breakfast: A chocolate cookie waffle(which sounds bad for you but it is healthier than I initially thought also and it contains flax seeds) mixed with normal waffle mix  to cut the flavor of the chocolate mix somewhat with about realistically 5 tbs of syrup.

Lunch: A sandwich on wheat bread with pesto, tomato, provalone cheese and shredded lettuce.

Dinner: I wasn’t all that hungry, but I picked at some cheese ravioli. and I had probably about 3/4 cups of edamame(for those of you who have never had it, it’s so good!). I also had an ice cream sundae(yay).

Snacks: Skinny Pop Cheddar Popcorn

So you’re probably thinking that some of the foods I ate today aren’t that healthy. Well maybe they’re not, but I never said that they would be. I may try to live a healthy lifestyle, but it doesn’t mean that I have to restrict my happiness. I love to work out and eat healthy, but it doesn’t mean that I can’t eat a piece of cake or have an ice cream cone. By letting myself indulge, thats my way of satisfying that mentality that says I shouldn’t. You ARE allowed to treat yourself. I have tried to never indulge in foods when I was on a workout kick before, but that workout kick soon ended. Now, I allow myself to indulge and I much more easily stick to my workout and stick to eating relatively healthy. It makes me happier this way. Healthiest isn’t necessarily happiest.

Someone who has really helped me with maintaining this mentality is my very supportive boyfriend and Cambria(breelovesbeauty or breelovesvlogs) on Youtube. Since I don’t really want you checking out my boyfriend(haha) check out Cambria. She is really supportive and thoughtful in every one of her videos. She has some great fitness tips and motivation as well as some other fun videos. Check her out!

A happy mentality is a good mentality.

Leave a Reply

