My trip to Cooperstown, New York!

The Baseball Hall of Fame

Collage 1.5

Collage 2

Collage 3

Collage 4

Collage 6

Collage 7

Collage 8

Collage 9

Collage 10

Collage 11

Hey everyone! I went on a trip to go see The Baseball Hall of Fame in Cooperstown, New York. I am not a big baseball fan, but I still had a lot of fun in this museum.

I loved how every item in the museum was preserved in the same condition the item was received in. Many of the cleats contained dirt and the jerseys had stains; this gave the items in the museum a much more realistic quality to them.

I especially loved the history aspect. I loved the exhibit on different cultures joining in the phenomenon of the time, which was baseball. My favorite exhibit was probably the one showing the history of women in baseball. There was a video of a woman who got the chance to play professional baseball and gained the respect of others which I found to be very admirable.  I also loved how some time ago, women wore dresses to play baseball. I give them even more props for that because they’d get scratched up more than if they got to wear pants. These exhibits were amazing to me because it reminded me that much of what we have today is because of someone who had the courage to try. All I have to say is wow.

Plus, me being the art fanatic that I am, I loved the display of the baseball quote with the photograph underneath it. The connection between the two made the whole display that much better because it was well thought out.

Overall, I had a great day. The town was great and had a unique quality to it; I plan on going back at some point to explore the town more. I knew that I wasn’t a fan of baseball, but went on this trip anyway and had a great time! What have you tried that isn’t normally of interest for you, but you tried anyway and enjoyed? I would love to hear some of your experiences!

Published by

inspireafeeling

Okay... so something about me. I love dogs(who doesn't?). Oh, cats too. I love hearing people's stories. I love being organized. I love letting loose. I love Summer. I love the rain and house-shaking thunderstorms. I like when things match. I love to exercise and aim for a happier and healthier lifestyle. I am an art fanatic(speaking of which, I should work on a new post about art). I love my family. I love my friends. I love my boyfriend. I love the feeling of being free. I love DIYs. I could list so many more things, I love but there's the gist. Now for some structured writing...I am currently a college student who has always wanted to find a way to give someone a spark or the initiative to do something they have always wanted to do. With this blog I want to show you different crafts, show you different movies or television shows or give you some insight on what is going on with me. By doing this I hope that something that I post will inspire you to try something new or something that you've always wanted to try.

One thought on “My trip to Cooperstown, New York!”

Leave a Reply

