Workout of the Day! (12/2/15)

Here’s my workout from today that I did with my trainer!

10 minutes on the elliptical

3 sets of:

  • a :30 plank
  • 12 reps of bicep curls with a 7.5lb dumbbells
  • 12 reps of bird dogs on each side alternating
  • 12 reps of overhead tricep extensions

3 sets of Β 

  • 12 reps of knee hay bailers with an 8lb medicine ball
  • 12 reps of overhead shoulder presses with a 7.5lb weight
  • 12 reps of Russian twists on each side

3 sets of

  • 12 reps of dumbbell bench presses with a 7.5lb weight
  • a :30 second side plank with bent knees on each side
  • 12 reps of single arm dumbbell rows with a 7.5lb weight

10 minutes on the elliptical

stretching

Through my school there is a club where students can utilize a free trainer so I thought I would give it a go! Having a trainer keeps me accountable for my workouts three times a week, which is nice for when I’m lacking the motivation. I try to work out one additional time per week so I work out more days than I don’t.

I know if people aren’t in school and aren’t provided a trainer that trainers are very expensive. Many people are unaware of the prices that trainers have to pay to be re-certified every two years. In order for them to be making a profit, they have to get paid more than they spend on their tests and classes which are hundreds of dollars. So don’t hold your grudges on how much they cost. You can just as easily and much more cheaply create your own workout plan!

Do your research, buy a workout video, take a few fitness classes.My favorite is watching youtube videos! I watch fitness vlogs, how-to videos, workout videos and videos inspiring people to stay motivated (my favorite is Bree’s fitness videos that she does on her main channelΒ in addition to her vlogs where you can see what she does during her day). She is very positive and is a great motivator, she has definitely helped me to keep my motivation up throughout the years! I love this source because it is easily accessible, it’s free and you can easily find new ideas to try and stay inspired! Creating your own workout plan is easier than you think.

You’re probably thinking that you’re totally capable of making your own workout plan, but your problem is motivating yourself to actually follow it. You can workout with a friend or find someone who is willing to stay on your case to workout. Just because you can’t get a trainer doesn’t mean you can’t get the same results. I actually challenge that you can get better results.

You got this! Get out and workout. Even a bad workout is better than not doing one at all!

 

Published by

inspireafeeling

Okay... so something about me. I love dogs(who doesn't?). Oh, cats too. I love hearing people's stories. I love being organized. I love letting loose. I love Summer. I love the rain and house-shaking thunderstorms. I like when things match. I love to exercise and aim for a happier and healthier lifestyle. I am an art fanatic(speaking of which, I should work on a new post about art). I love my family. I love my friends. I love my boyfriend. I love the feeling of being free. I love DIYs. I could list so many more things, I love but there's the gist. Now for some structured writing...I am currently a college student who has always wanted to find a way to give someone a spark or the initiative to do something they have always wanted to do. With this blog I want to show you different crafts, show you different movies or television shows or give you some insight on what is going on with me. By doing this I hope that something that I post will inspire you to try something new or something that you've always wanted to try.

Leave a Reply

