Fall Transitioning into Winter Favorites

Each of these items I have been using to their full potential. I either use these items throughout fall and winter or I begin to use them more during this time of transition. I hope you end up trying or loving any of these things!

  • Avon hand lotionIMG_0230

One of my biggest problems in Winter is dry hands. I don’t like putting on lotion and then having to go do something. I don’t like getting lotion on everything and having my hands slip around. This lotion is moisturizing but it almost seems waxy on your hands (I realize by saying it’s waxy doesn’t make it sound much more appealing but I swear thats a bad descriptor but I can’t think of a better word). I can put this lotion on any time and go do something without my hands being slippery. The lotion dries quickly while still moisturizing my hands.

  • Land’s End Down Packable Long Coat

I have never had to wear a “real” coat until this year. I have always worn sweatshirts or a fleece during the winter because I have never had to make long trips through the cold. When I did need something warmer I would either suck it up or wear my snowboarding coat (which I don’t like to wear on regular occasions just because it doesn’t work for that purpose). Since I am in college now and have to walk across campus in the freezing cold, I figured it was time to find a coat I would actually wear. This coat which I bought at Sears is perfect. I bought it a little on the bigger side so that it wasn’t tight on my elbows (I have longer upper arms so coats are often uncomfortable). It is so warm and is nice because if you turn the pocket inside out you can stuff the whole coat in it for easy storage.

  • Fingerless gloves

Fingerless gloves keep my hands warm but still allow me to text. I have previously owned gloves with the padding on them that allow you to text but I much prefer fingerless gloves. I don’t know why exactly; I guess because it is easier to do what you want on my phone quickly.

  • the gym

During the winter, my mood tends to go down. When I go to the gym, it helps me to blow off some steam and sweat. I love the summer because I am always warm and the sun puts me in a better mood. By working out, it makes me sweat and improves my mood. I may try to do some runs outside, getting some sun when I am out of my dorm would be great.

  • socks

I never really wore socks until I started to live in a dorm. I have wood floors and carpeting in my house but the concrete floors in my dorm room are just too cold. Since the heat seems to be uneven, the socks seem more necessary. Plus with all the in-and-out of my dorm room, the socks make it easier to throw shoes on.

  • showers

I absolutely love showers in winter. They make you all warm and when you get your pjs on and get in bed it is so nice because all the heat is kept in. It is a wonderful feeling. I highly suggest this process.

  • IMG_0228tall leather boots

Tall leather boots are all I have been wearing lately. They are so nice to wear in fall all the way through winter (however, I will have to see how it goes when it actually begins to snow on campus… I guess I’ll see and let you know). They make any outfit stand out, even if you’re wearing just a t-shirt.

  • airborne

Let’s just say that being around hundreds of people who are sick and coughing everywhere, Airborne is much needed. It helps to put off a cold or shorten the length of a cold. It’s awesome and I am a strong believer.

What are your favorite items when transitioning from fall to winter?

Published by

inspireafeeling

Okay... so something about me. I love dogs(who doesn't?). Oh, cats too. I love hearing people's stories. I love being organized. I love letting loose. I love Summer. I love the rain and house-shaking thunderstorms. I like when things match. I love to exercise and aim for a happier and healthier lifestyle. I am an art fanatic(speaking of which, I should work on a new post about art). I love my family. I love my friends. I love my boyfriend. I love the feeling of being free. I love DIYs. I could list so many more things, I love but there's the gist. Now for some structured writing...I am currently a college student who has always wanted to find a way to give someone a spark or the initiative to do something they have always wanted to do. With this blog I want to show you different crafts, show you different movies or television shows or give you some insight on what is going on with me. By doing this I hope that something that I post will inspire you to try something new or something that you've always wanted to try.

Leave a Reply

