Blogging 101: Who I am and why I’m here.

Well to start off, I am here because blogging has always been something I’ve wanted to do. You can read my about page for a tid-bit on who I am. I have always watched Youtubers and have always loved to read. I love hearing people’s thoughts and views on the world. I want to make a difference.

Honestly, I never really had the guts to ever make a blog. Whether it was because I didn’t know how or because I was worried about what people thought. However a few months ago that all changed. I went away to college and didn’t have the best time (honestly I just finished my first Semester and I still am not a fan at all) and this blog was/is my outlet.

Since I felt so alone and not like myself I decided to make a blog to try and find my way back to myself and maybe figure out how I was going to get college to work. So far, that has worked. I feel more confident in who I am and I feel that I’ve found a better version of myself. I found writing again.

I have always loved to write. I have kept numerous journals, diaries, photo journals and art sketchbooks. Each of which have a story to tell but in a different way. For some reason, this blog has made me not only use writing as a hobby and an outlet but has become a pure passion. I now write multiple times a week in my journal, my Bucket List journal, my planner and I write on my blog. It is so freeing to know you’re being heard and most importantly, that you may be helping someone who is having the same struggles or joys.

I now want to start writing a book. I’d also like to get some poems or stories published along with getting my blog off the ground. That would be a start for my career as a writer. Yes, I do intend on double majoring English with art education or elementary education (whichever I end up choosing). My ultimate plan is to make a difference and I trust that will happen either way.

Who are you and why are you here?

3 Comments Add yours

  1. Nick Ciccone says:

    I can totally relate to feeling like you don’t have the guts to start a blog. It’s a gutsy move! You’re sharing yourself with strangers, and that can seem kind of insane. But I think you’ll find, as I have, that there’s so many creative and passionate people who are eager to interact and engage. It’s really fun. Looks like we have some similar interests too! I’ll be sure to keep an eye out for your next post. Cheers 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. It took me a while to go for it, but I am so glad I did! Even in the short amount of time that I’ve posted I have already spoken to so many great people! Thank you so much for your support(:

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Nick Ciccone says:

        Of course! The blog looks great by the way. Nice clean layout. Looking forward to coming here when I need some inspiration.

        Like

Leave a Reply

