Creating a Relaxing Environment

Need some relaxation? Here’s what I do

I find relaxing a crucial part of my day. I need time to wind down. The minute I’m surrounded by these lights and candles I feel relaxed. Relaxing makes unwanted tasks or stressful days easier. When relaxing is when I love to write blog posts or read or even watch some Netflix.

In case you’re wondering, I am currently watching Friday Night Lights on Netflix and am reading See Me by Nicholas Sparks. I’ll probably do a blog post on the book once I finish!

IMG_0859.JPG

I have had these lights for a long time. I got them in a kit that allowed you to add different paper cutouts around the light (I don’t know from where). I happened to choose flowers because it matched my room and my personality at the time…well it still does. I strung one set of these lights in my room in no particular way. I love the shadows it creates when you shut the lights off. It gives you some light but is relaxing because I can sit at my laptop at my desk or in my bed and work on different projects, activities or tasks.

IMG_0861.JPG

Candles are a new thing for me. I have never really used them because I was worried I’d burn the house down, but I have come up with ways to avoid this. I light them only before I go to sleep. I don’t actually sleep with them lit. Okay let me start over. I like to wind down for about an hour before I go to sleep so I will light my candles then and blow them out before going to sleep (I’m usually at my desk so I won’t fall asleep with them lit). Candles are okay to use if handled with caution. The candle to the left is a Skittles candle (I’m not sure where it’s from) and the candle to the right is a Sweet Cinnamon Pumpkin candle from Bath and Body works that I got on sale. I know you’re probably thinking that it’s gross to light both at the same time, but the Skittles one doesn’t really give off a scent but I like it for the light.

Need more ideas? Check out Pinterest!

I hope you all had a relaxing day! What do you do to relax?

Published by

inspireafeeling

Okay... so something about me. I love dogs(who doesn't?). Oh, cats too. I love hearing people's stories. I love being organized. I love letting loose. I love Summer. I love the rain and house-shaking thunderstorms. I like when things match. I love to exercise and aim for a happier and healthier lifestyle. I am an art fanatic(speaking of which, I should work on a new post about art). I love my family. I love my friends. I love my boyfriend. I love the feeling of being free. I love DIYs. I could list so many more things, I love but there's the gist. Now for some structured writing...I am currently a college student who has always wanted to find a way to give someone a spark or the initiative to do something they have always wanted to do. With this blog I want to show you different crafts, show you different movies or television shows or give you some insight on what is going on with me. By doing this I hope that something that I post will inspire you to try something new or something that you've always wanted to try.

Leave a Reply

