RA Boards

Alright! It’s good to be back. I recently became an RA at my college and have been busy with training.

When making my boards and door tags, I always look for inspiration so I thought I’d post what I did for my boards! In case anyone doesn’t know, an RA has to decorate certain boards within their residence hall and make matching door tags that match one of the boards.

IMG_1067.JPGI got my inspiration for this board from Pinterest, but made some changes to make it how I wanted it. I would’ve made the words “the winter blues!” in the yellow font, but we ran out of our scheduled time to use the cut outs so I made do with what I had. This was the board I made that matched my door tags. I made my door tags into thermometers and wrote “Do you wish it was warm?” in a gold marker. Yes, I know I spelt exercise wrong. I’m new. Give me a break.

IMG_1041

This board we had to split. One side for flyers and one side for a way for residents to see which RA is on duty. I came up with this idea on my own. This one is probably my favorite. This is my only board that doesn’t change monthly (except for the flyers).

IMG_1040.JPG

I got inspiration for this board on Pinterest. I didn’t know what to use for boarders but I used tissue paper to make wavy bumps (I don’t know what else to call it haha). The apps I listed from top to bottom are Instabucket, Productive, Strides, and NY Resolutions (I added the names just now because I realized I forgot them).


So far being an RA is great. I love making the boards and door tags. I love the staff. Being an RA has totally changed my college experience.  Last semester I had a lot of trouble. I had trouble connecting with people was my biggest issue. The staff is great and we spend a lot of time together. Being an RA makes me feel like a part of something, I needed that. I am so excited for what is to come!

What changed your college experience? 

 

Leave a Reply

