Ways to organize your school books in a dorm room.

Hey everybody! I thought I’d show you how I organize my closet and my school books in my dorm room.

IMG_1301

Here’s my closet…

The top shelf I use for my school books. I used sticky notes with the subject on it to stick to the edge of the shelf so I can better see what is on the shelf.

The second shelf down I use for more random items. The teal bin contains hats, scarves, belts and other accessories. I keep my yoga mat, water bottles, some jewelry and smaller books.

My clothes are organized from left to right as…

Shirts: scarves, tank tops, short sleeves, quarter sleeves, long sleeves, dresses (dresses go in the same order no sleeves, short sleeves, long sleeves)

Then…

Cardiagans/Jackets: short sleeved cardigans, flannels, long sleeve cardigans, jackets

My shoe rack is just a shoe rack that holds shoes (plus my medicine ball).


IMG_1875

Now, my second closet.

To explain, this closet is definitely my messier closet but many of the items are hard to organize. I may actually buy more bins to put things in so that it looks more put-together.  But on the other hand, who cares? I’ll close the closet.

The top shelf holds linens, an air mattress, swiffer cloths and sponges.

The second shelf down holds my box that holds food and ingredients, waterbottles/mugs, towels, lint rollers, clorox wipes, and my bags with ticket stubs and pictures.

The clothing rack I use for jackets, dressy dresses and vests.

At the bottom of my closet I have open space and an organizer to the left.

The open space… holds my bags, protein powder and any extra items that are big but don’t have a place.

The organizer is organized like….

Top drawer: extra door tags and papers for RA boards

Next drawer down: Food and jewelry. I know, odd combo. But one side holds food and the other half has a bin for jewelry.

The bottom drawer has items such as extra toothpaste, sunscreen, lotion, makeup, a hair dryer, etc.


 

I hope this helped to give you some ideas on organizing. Everyone organizes differently, you just have to keep changing it up to see which way works best for you. In fact, I actually plan on changing up my second closet to be more organized than it is now. Organize according to what is going on in your life and what needs space. Just because you organize once, doesn’t mean you can’t re-organize!

What are your organization tips?

Leave a Reply

