Do you feel like your life can’t change?

Are you unhappy?

Do you feel like you need to be more adventurous?

Do you wish you were more physically fit?

Do you wish you were more outgoing socially?

Do you hate your first Semester at college?

Do you have goals that you haven’t yet achieved?


These are some of the many questions I ask myself almost everyday.

Ever since I was little I have had this obsession with living my life happily. I used to be scared of dying when I was little. Now, I have a more rational view on life and death. At the age of 18, I now understand that life comes and goes. I also believe that you should take that time to live your life the way that makes you happy. Time is something you can never get back.

For example, in school you have to read books. I absolutely love to read, but when I read something it has to be something I enjoy or it will never get done. Why read a book you don’t enjoy when you can get through the class without it? I sure as heck don’t want to waste my time reading a book that is painful to read. You may now be thinking, “reading is a great part of education and can teach students self discipline and improve reading skills.” Well… I agree. I’m pursuing a teaching certification with a double major with English. I’m not saying never read and to not do your school work. I’m saying don’t waste your time with a book you know for sure you will never finish.

Little things like that.

Ever since last semester I have had much more motivation to live my life the way I want to live it. Sitting in that dorm room watching Netflix wasn’t how I wanted to spend my time but I didn’t know anybody so its the way I chose to live it. Now with the RA (resident advisor) job, I have met so many more people. It has greatly improved the way I spend my time. I absolutely love this job and it was my way to change my life. It changed my life.

It’s not like I didn’t put myself out there last semester…because I did. It’s just I was surrounded by people with different interests. I was interested in making friends with them, but them not so much me since I didn’t do a sport. But now, I found people who have similar interests and they are accepting of people. Those are the people that I should be around. Those are the people worth chasing for friendship. I look back now, and I was chasing after the wrong people.

You can change your life. Live it the way you will be happy. You have that choice.

 

Published by

inspireafeeling

Okay... so something about me. I love dogs(who doesn't?). Oh, cats too. I love hearing people's stories. I love being organized. I love letting loose. I love Summer. I love the rain and house-shaking thunderstorms. I like when things match. I love to exercise and aim for a happier and healthier lifestyle. I am an art fanatic(speaking of which, I should work on a new post about art). I love my family. I love my friends. I love my boyfriend. I love the feeling of being free. I love DIYs. I could list so many more things, I love but there's the gist. Now for some structured writing...I am currently a college student who has always wanted to find a way to give someone a spark or the initiative to do something they have always wanted to do. With this blog I want to show you different crafts, show you different movies or television shows or give you some insight on what is going on with me. By doing this I hope that something that I post will inspire you to try something new or something that you've always wanted to try.

Leave a Reply

