Vroman’s Nose Hike 3/11/2016

Hey everyone!

There is an area in upstate New York in a small town that this mountain resides in. Vroman’s Nose is a relatively well known mountain within New York State so my friend and I planned to check it out.

We stopped at a house that had information on the hike and this wonderful woman came out to answer any and all questions we had. I’m pretty sure she does the flyers and answers questions out of her enjoyment and love of hiking. I love that. Everyone should live their life that way, using their passion to help others and fuel other people’s aspirations.

The hike was absolutely beautiful! This is a very family friendly hike. However there aren’t any railings on the ledges. The hike was relatively short and somewhat difficult.

The view is absolutely amazing. You can see a multitude of mountains, fields and farm houses. My friend and I watched, from the peak, a farmer check out his fields. We could see the stream that runs below and the town far off in the distance.

It was a great day for a hike! Get ready for Spring hiking!

IMG_2056IMG_2057IMG_2058IMG_2059IMG_2060IMG_2061IMG_2063IMG_2068IMG_2069IMG_2070IMG_2071IMG_2072IMG_2073IMG_2077

Thanks for coming on this hike with me! I hope you enjoyed and are tying up your hiking shoes to go on a hike as you read!

What is your favorite view to have when you reach the top of a peak?

-inspireafeeling

Published by

inspireafeeling

Okay... so something about me. I love dogs(who doesn't?). Oh, cats too. I love hearing people's stories. I love being organized. I love letting loose. I love Summer. I love the rain and house-shaking thunderstorms. I like when things match. I love to exercise and aim for a happier and healthier lifestyle. I am an art fanatic(speaking of which, I should work on a new post about art). I love my family. I love my friends. I love my boyfriend. I love the feeling of being free. I love DIYs. I could list so many more things, I love but there's the gist. Now for some structured writing...I am currently a college student who has always wanted to find a way to give someone a spark or the initiative to do something they have always wanted to do. With this blog I want to show you different crafts, show you different movies or television shows or give you some insight on what is going on with me. By doing this I hope that something that I post will inspire you to try something new or something that you've always wanted to try.

Leave a Reply

