New Semester RA Bulletin Boards

Here are my bulletin boards for Fall 2016! I had a lot of fun making them. I hope they help all you teachers/RAs out there to get some ideas.

IMG_58sd85.jpg

For my “Get to Know Your RA” board, I used multiple materials. I used yellow backing paper and blue construction paper for the letters and informational papers. I cut out my letters using an Ellison machine (which should be provided by your school). I drew out the elephant by hand by using a picture online as reference. I also printed the pictures on computer paper. The boarder is made from streamers. I stapled about every inch or so to give the boarder the rippled effect.

I originally got the idea for a “Get to Know Your RA” board from Pinterest. I added my own twist by adding the elephant (which matches my door tags). The elephant ties in with the board because it is listed as one of the things I love. However, I didn’t want the point of the board to be all about me. For that reason, I added the questions in the lower right hand corner. I want my residents to know that I’m interested in them and their interests. I want to show that I am someone they can talk to. As an RA or as a friend.

IMG_58881.jpg

This year, my RA staff task is Health and Wellness Coordinator. My “HIIT or Miss” board is to satisfy that requirement. Originally the idea was to have a board all about HIIT workouts, but the board ended up being much larger than I thought. I ended up explaining what a HIIT workout is and how it’s beneficial. Then I talked about how alcohol can affect your workout (this results in the potential “miss”). I also advertised our building’s Pinterest in addition to adding a “Make your own HIIT workout.”


I hope seeing my bulletin boards helped you to get some inspiration for any bulletin boards you have to make! You can make a difference through your boards. It’s your first impression most likely.ย Remember that.

-inspireafeeling

Published by

inspireafeeling

Okay... so something about me. I love dogs(who doesn't?). Oh, cats too. I love hearing people's stories. I love being organized. I love letting loose. I love Summer. I love the rain and house-shaking thunderstorms. I like when things match. I love to exercise and aim for a happier and healthier lifestyle. I am an art fanatic(speaking of which, I should work on a new post about art). I love my family. I love my friends. I love my boyfriend. I love the feeling of being free. I love DIYs. I could list so many more things, I love but there's the gist. Now for some structured writing...I am currently a college student who has always wanted to find a way to give someone a spark or the initiative to do something they have always wanted to do. With this blog I want to show you different crafts, show you different movies or television shows or give you some insight on what is going on with me. By doing this I hope that something that I post will inspire you to try something new or something that you've always wanted to try.

Leave a Reply

